top of page
IMG_0093.HEIC

Snares

Ludcher Drum Company not only makes drums but also snare drums. Indeed, why not let yourself be tempted by this instrument whose place in the game is among the most important. From the snapping and incisive sound to the warm and sensitive sound. We offer you a wide range of products that will always adapt to your needs!

18008855021157178_edited.jpg

A Unique Look

Ludcher Drum Company instruments have adopted a unique look, no exception for the snare drums!

Here, we manufacture the entire things, the shell, the lugs, the hoops and even the throw-off. The goal is to give you a unique look and a tailor-made sound.

17927133515847636_edited.jpg

A studied sound

At Ludcher Drum Company, we have studied as scientifically as possible how your instruments react. What are our results? Thin shells with a reinforcement ring cut into the mass to obtain the richest wavelengths. Semi-radial decompression for consistent sound. A careful bearing edge for optimized sound.

17952573152754906.jpg

Anatomy of our Shell

Our barrels are made up of a single part divided into 3 sub-assemblies:

  1. Reinforcement ring = 12mm thick / 25mm deep

  2. Shell body = 7mm thick

  3. Reinforcement ring = 12mm thick / 25mm deep

The reinforcement ring is cut from the mass, no piece of wood is glued to create the extra thickness.

18274074553055874.jpg

The Bearing Edge

Bearing edges are a very important element in the sound of the instrument. In direct contact with the head, it is the link between the shell and the vibrating membrane. At Ludcher Drum Company, the bearings edges are worked with great care in order to obtain the desired sound.

Quarter round exterior and 45° interior for a warm and snapping sound. It's the ultimate vintage sound.

18017939479810899_edited.jpg

Different finishes

In order to satisfy all your desires, Ludcher Drum Company offers several finishes on both the drums and the hardware.

The brass hardware can simply be oiled to protect and retain the natural color. Or it can be patinated either by letting the brass age naturally which will oxidize over time or by accelerating the process to give a black tint (see photo).

18018405910907546_edited_edited.png

Natural finishes

At Ludcher Drum Company, we are sensitive to respecting the environment. This is why we design our own finishes using 100% natural products. There are two possible finishes:

  1. Filled wax: the pores of the wood are filled using a homemade polish (local beeswax)

  2. Shellac varnish: The wood is varnished using shellac, an ancestral process which consists of depositing a very thin layer of shellac on the wood in order to give depth and a magnificent shine. This is what Stradivarius did on these violins...

18109348582368652.jpg

Satisfaction guaranteed

At Ludcher Drum Company, your satisfaction is our priority. This is why we install our hardware as a priority but it is also possible to change the brass hoops with die cast hoops made in the Basque country or the brass throw off with a Trick one made in the USA. You just have to ask .

Contactez-nous

SARL Ludcher Drum Company

La Hyaule, 50240 Saint Senier de Beuvron

06 38 84 53 12

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Merci pour votre envoi !

bottom of page

top of page
IMG_0093.HEIC

Caisse Claire

Ludcher Drum Company réalise non seulement des batteries mais aussi des caisses claires. En effet, pourquoi ne pas se laisser tenter par cette instrument dont la place dans le jeu est parmi les plus importante. De la sonorité claquante et incisive au son chaud et enivrant. Nous vous proposons une large gamme de produits qui s'adapteront toujours à vos besoins !

18008855021157178_edited.jpg

Un Look Unique

Les instruments Ludcher Drum Company ont adopté un look unique, pas d'exception pour les caisses claires !

Ici, nous fabriquons la totalité de la caisse, le fût, les coquilles, les cercles et même le déclencheur. Le but est de vous donner un look unique et une sonorité sur mesure.

17927133515847636_edited.jpg

Une sonorité étudiée

Chez Ludcher Drum Company, nous avons étudié le plus scientifiquement possible la façon dont réagissent vos instruments. Quels sont nos résultats ? Des fûts fins avec un renfort de chanfrein taillé dans la masse pour aller chercher les longueurs d'ondes les plus riches. Une décompression semi-radiale pour une sonorité homogène. Un chanfrein soigné pour un son optimisé.

17952573152754906.jpg

Anatomie d'un fût

Nos fûts sont constitués d'une seule et même partie divisée en 3 sous ensembles :

  1. Renfort de chanfrein = 12mm d'épaisseur / 25mm de profondeur

  2. Corps du fût = 7mm d'épaisseur

  3. Renfort de chanfrein = 12mm d'épaisseur / 25mm de profondeur

Le renfort de chanfrein est taillé dans la masse, aucune pièce de bois n'est collée pour créer la surépaisseur.

18274074553055874.jpg

Le Chanfrein

Les chanfreins sont un élément très important dans le son de l'instrument. En contact direct avec la peau, il est le lien entre le fût et la membrane vibrante. Chez Ludcher Drum Company, les chanfreins sont travaillés avec beaucoup de minutie afin d'obtenir le son recherché.

Quart de rond extérieur et 45° intérieur pour un son chaleureux et claquant. C'est le son vintage par excellence.

18017939479810899_edited.jpg

Differentes finitions

Afin de satisfaire toutes vos envies, Ludcher Drum Company propose plusieurs finitions aussi bien sur les fûts que sur les accastillages.

Le laiton du hardware peut être simplement huilé afin de protéger et conserver la couleur naturelle. Ou alors il peut être patiné soit en laissant vieillir naturellement le laiton qui s'oxydera avec le temps ou alors en accélérant le processus pour donner une teinte noire (cf photo).

18018405910907546_edited_edited.png

Finitions naturelles

Chez Ludcher Drum Company, nous sommes sensibles au respect de l'environnement. C'est pourquoi nous concevons nous même nos finitions à partir de produits 100% naturelles. il existe deux finitions possibles : 

  1. Ciré rempli : les pores du bois sont rempli à l'aide d'un encaustique maison (cire d'abeille locale)

  2. Vernis au tampon : Le bois est vernis à l'aide la gomme laque, procédé ancestral qui consiste à déposer une très fine couche de gomme laque sur le bois afin de donner de la profondeur et une magnifique brilliant. C'est ce que faisait Stradivarius sur ces violons...

18109348582368652.jpg

Satisfaction garantie

Chez Ludcher Drum Company, votre satisfaction est notre priorité. C'est pourquoi nous installons prioritairement notre accastillage mais il est également possible de changer les cercles laiton par des cercles moulés fabriqués dans le pays basque ou encore le déclencheur laiton par un déclencheur Trick fabriqué aux USA. Il vous suffit de demander.

Contactez-nous

SARL Ludcher Drum Company

La Hyaule, 50240 Saint Senier de Beuvron

06 38 84 53 12

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Merci pour votre envoi !

bottom of page